killoton.blogg.se

Macyo windows blu ray player
Macyo windows blu ray player






  1. #MACYO WINDOWS BLU RAY PLAYER DRIVER#
  2. #MACYO WINDOWS BLU RAY PLAYER SOFTWARE#

#MACYO WINDOWS BLU RAY PLAYER SOFTWARE#

Most of them worked without a hitch, but I did need to teach several commands to the MX-980 software because the ones in the database didn’t work. I was impressed with the database for its depth of products-it even includes codes not available on the supplied remotes, such as discrete on/off.īefore moving on to macros, I downloaded my components and tested each command on my equipment. If the codes for a component aren't in the database, the MX-980 can learn its codes from the component's own remote. Then, using the extensive database, I assigned IR codes for each device.

macyo windows blu ray player

I simply had to choose whether I wanted the component's icon aligned to the left, right, or joined (combines two buttons into one), then drag the appropriate icon to the menu position.īefore assigning any IR codes, I chose graphics for each button-for example, a snazzy TiVo guy for TiVo, a Blu-ray logo for the BD55, and the Zune logo for the Zune player. I chose the latter for simplicity and deleted the components I didn't need.Įditing the layout of the Watch and Listen menus was a snap. The MX-980 Editor has what URC calls OpenArchitecture, which allows you to start from a blank file with no devices or opt to start with a template with 8 or 16 devices. To simplify the process, I wrote out each of the activities I wanted to program-Listen Radio, Listen Zune, Watch TiVo, Watch Blu-ray, Watch DVD, and Watch Lights (to add light control to the remote)-using an Onkyo PR-SC885 pre/pro, a Zune docking station, a TiVo Series 3, a Panasonic DMP-BD55 Blu-ray player, and Oppo DV-983H DVD player. Now I was finally ready to proceed with the programming. This site provides detailed instructions that worked like a charm.

#MACYO WINDOWS BLU RAY PLAYER DRIVER#

URC doesn't include a Vista driver with its software and I needed to use my best friend-Google-to find a workaround. However, this wasn't the end of my Vista woes.

macyo windows blu ray player macyo windows blu ray player

I finally discovered that the software must be installed on the same hard drive the Windows folder, and once I did this, the expansion-pack files finally showed up. I had to wait less than five minutes on hold and was told to uninstall and reinstall the software to see if that fixed the issues. The expansion-pack goodies weren't showing up, so I had to call customer service for some help. First, the software installation didn't go as planned on my Vista PC. Setup proved to be more challenging than I initially thought it would be.








Macyo windows blu ray player