killoton.blogg.se

Nier automata pc mega
Nier automata pc mega








nier automata pc mega

Something seems amiss as soon as you encounter the ruined city, and there's an uneasy feeling that permeates the entire experience. Automata's first impressions are bigger, which ultimately is more important but you know how we humans reflect stronger on less substantial tragedies when it involves something more familiar, or easy to digest. The first one caught me off the bat because of the fact that you were a dad trying to help your sick child: I'm not a parent but the personal nature of it brought me on. So with that said, Automata still tells a compelling, emotional and layered story. and when they get it right they are the best in the business at what they do. I was left feeling more with Nier, but we got a good Platinum Games here with the action. That's not me criticizing the way that either game approaches the situation, but I have to be truthful with myself. If I had to make the call, I would admit that the original satisfies me more narratively as a whole, but this is more fun to play. I'm on the fence, basically, about which beginning is better. It's a good trade-off, one that I wouldn't necessarily prefer but don't dislike either. The beginning of the first Nier hooked me a little bit more from a story perspective, but Automata introduced all the nifty genre blending right off the bat, which engaged me more in a gameplay sense. For obvious reasons I will have to compare the two, because they are rather similar with a few distinct differences.įrom the opening moments I could see how the formula from the first would come into play. I am a gigantic fan of the first one and think it's an underrated classic. Truth be told, if Nier: Automata wasn't a perfect 10 it would be a let down for me.

nier automata pc mega

Maybe I'll watch endings C, D, and E on YouTube.Įdit: Not looking to have my opinion changed on this. To add insult to injury the last checkpoint was not at the beginning of that scene, but a fair ways back. After I fell in a pit, which I could not get out of because my traversal and combat abilities were disabled, and died. The beginning of playthrough C has changed my opinion of the game to outright hostile, as I had to endure the character getting a virus which messed up the game's visuals and disabled abilities while I ran around like a chicken with my head cut off hoping I was doing the right thing or going to the right place.

nier automata pc mega

Ending B added nothing to my enjoyment and in fact just made me angry that 90% of the content was the same. I should have just stopped after ending A. And when in playthrough 2 it didn't unlock any earlier. I should have known the game was not for me when it took overly long to unlock the ability to fast travel, making me run through uninteresting environments in a way that just took a lot of time but didn't add much to the game. I should have known the game was not for me when it took overly long to unlock the ability to fast travel, making me run through uninteresting environments … More

Nier automata pc mega how to#

I should have known the game was not for me when the ability to access the menu (or have the menu be in English) had to be unlocked and I had to look up pictures of said menu to see how to invert the Y axis to make it playable for me.

nier automata pc mega

I should have known the game was not for me when the ability to save had to be unlocked and dying on the first boss meant having to play the whole 30-40 minute intro again. I should have known the game was not for me when I first heard I'd have to play the game multiple times in order to experience the real story and ending. Some scenes and bosses were great, like the entire first experience at the Amusement Park. I loved that it combined genres as far as combat went - though the hack and slash action got monotonous after a while I loved the shmup and twin stick shooter elements. Let's start with the good first? The characters are interesting, I wanted to know more about them. I don't think I'll ever get to that payoff. I love robots and questions about humanity - I kept trying to convince myself the annoying gameplay decisions would eventually pale in comparison to story pay-off. The game gave me so many signs I'd end up very angry with it but I just didn't heed them.










Nier automata pc mega